Symptom Checklist-45 (SCL-45)
The Symptom Checklist-45 (SCL-45) is used to measure global psychiatric symptoms. It is a shortened version of the Symptom Checklist-90. Some of the questions relate to mood and emotions (such as depression), others to social anxiety, and others to bodily aches and pains.

Dissociative Regression Scale (DRS)
The Dissociative Regression Scale (DRS) measures for dissociative regression which must be assessed before trauma work can be done. The DRS looks at whether a person can use words in a symbolic (rather than a concrete) way, act with intention and direction, does not have significant perceptual distortions, has a sense of time with respect to sequence and duration, and has a relatively consistent sense of self and body. If a person cannot do activities of daily living, he or she is not a candidate for trauma therapy at this time. However, after dissociative regression is reversed, trauma work can begin.

The Trauma Recovery Scale (TRS)
The Trauma Recovery Scale measures the overall recovery from trauma regardless of the number of traumas. It can be filled out on a weekly or monthly basis and is particularly good for monitoring changes over a short period.

Impact of Event Scale (IES-R)
The Impact of Event Scale (IES-R) measures the intrusive, hyperarousal, and avoidant symptoms that comprise post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD). This is the only assessment that asks a person’s responses to a single event.

Dissociative Experiences Scale (DES-II)
The Dissociative Experiences Scale (DES-II) screens for post-traumatic and dissociative disorders. It covers various types of dissociation including those that are not pathological.

Toronto Alexithymia Scale (TAS)
Alexithymia means “lacking words for feelings.” We use the Toronto Alexithymia Scale (TAS) because the reversal of alexithymia is a good index of recovery. It makes sense that people who get treatment will be able to attach words to feelings which were dissociated during the traumas.

Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACE)